top of page

Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro Premier Celebrates 9th Induction and Turnover Ceremonies


CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY, Philippines — The Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro Premier held its 9th Induction and Turnover Ceremonies last night, July 11, 2023, at the elegant Palladium Ballroom of Mallberry Suites. The event, which commenced at 6:30 PM, marked a significant milestone in the club's history, celebrating leadership, service, and community impact.

The evening kicked off with a vibrant and energetic dance number that surprised and delighted attendees. What began as a duet featuring the outgoing and incoming presidents quickly evolved into a dynamic flash mob, involving the entire club. The unexpected performance set an enthusiastic tone for the night.

President Maybelle Quilnat called the program to order, reflecting on a year of remarkable achievements. In her valedictory address, she proudly noted, "The number of people served this year is higher than it has ever been, proving that we have indeed made a difference." This statement highlighted the club's unwavering commitment to service and community welfare.

The induction of the new officers was conducted by District Governor Gilda "Gigi" Go, a momentous occasion that saw the official passing of the gavel to the new president, Arrissa Navarro. President Arrissa then pinned the Past President's pin on Maybelle Quilnat, symbolizing the transition of leadership.

In her heartfelt acceptance speech, President Arrissa Navarro shared her personal journey, expressing gratitude and a deep sense of purpose. "When I faced hard times in the past, I promised myself that I would do what I could to help those in need when my circumstances improved. I have finally reached a time in my life when I can do that, so why not?" Her words resonated with many, emphasizing the Rotary motto of "Service Above Self."

District Governor Gilda Go, a close friend of President Arrissa, delivered an inspiring message to the club, reinforcing the importance of community service and leadership.

The newly inducted officers for the Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro Premier for the term 2023-2024 are:

  • President: Arrissa Navarro

  • Vice President: George Michael Lim

  • Secretary: Mae Grace Siao

  • Assistant Secretary: Maricel Seno

  • Treasurer: Marion Hazel Du

  • Auditor: Edsel Martin Sabandal

  • Director for Membership: Anna Katrina Sarraga

  • Director for Public Image: April Manalo

  • Director for Club Administration: Maybelle Quilnat

  • Director for Community Service: Krisha June Burgos

  • Director for Youth Service: Nielgem Beja

  • Director for Grants: Mae Allyn Linaac

  • Director for Club Service: Maria Nenita Daming

  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Ailene Molleno

During the dinner, Club and Leadership Awards were presented, recognizing the outstanding contributions of members and leaders who have gone above and beyond in their service roles. The night was not only a celebration of past achievements but also a commitment to future endeavors.

As the event concluded, President Arrissa Navarro adjourned the program, leaving the attendees with a renewed sense of dedication and enthusiasm for the year ahead. The Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro Premier continues to exemplify the Rotary spirit, making a tangible difference in the lives of many.




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.



bottom of page