top of page

Our Leaders

The Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro Premier is led by an inspiring team of individuals who exemplify the five values that define Rotary: Fellowship, Integrity, Diversity, Service, and Leadership.


Rotary International President



Mark Daniel Maloney is a principal in the law firm of Blackburn, Maloney, and Schuppert LLC, with a focus on taxation, estate planning, and agricultural law. He represents large farming operations in the Southeastern and Midwestern United States, and has chaired the American Bar Association’s Committee on Agriculture in the section of taxation. He is a member of the American Bar Association, Alabama State Bar Association, and the Alabama Law Institute.


Rotary International District 3870 Governor



Bansawan Ibrahim received his law degree from the University of the East in Manila and passed the Philippine Bar Examinations in 1979. He entered the National Prosecution Service in 1987 and served until 2005 when he was appointed to the Judiciary. He recently retired after 14 years as the Presiding Judge of the Regional Trial Court Branch 13, the Acting Presiding Judge of Regional Trial Court of Branch 14, and the Executive Judge of all of Cotabato City. He is a member of the Rotary Club of Cotabato City South and is the first Muslim District Governor in all ten R.I. districts of the Philippines.


Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro Premier President



Maria Teresa Sarraga is a fourth-generation Rotarian and a Paul Harris Society Member. She received a degree in English Language and Literature from Xavier University-Ateneo de Cagayan. She spent the first few years after graduation freelancing as a language teacher, graphic designer, and layout artist. In 2015, she began working for the family business, managing a sugarcane plantation in Valencia, Bukidnon. She now oversees TLM Farms and Mocha Trucking. 

As president of the Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro Premier, Sarraga presides over the board of directors.

bottom of page